AMPHI FESTIVAL 2022

AMPHI FESTIVAL 2021 POSTPONED! NEW DATE ON 23. & 24.07.2022 - TICKETS 2020 AND 2021 REMAIN VALID! - OVER 90% OF THE BANDS ALREADY COMFIRMED FOR 2022!

Dear Amphi Family,

 

well, what can we say? Apparently the situation caught up to us after all!

We all have greatly been looking forward to this year's Amphi Festival and to the uplifting experiences associated along with it. Dancing, singing, meeting friends we haven't seen in a long time...wow! Nevertheless, the (also politically) ever-changing pandemic situation still leaves a multitude of uncertainties and question marks, all of which could spoil our great reunion and the intended festival enjoyment literally up to the very last minute.

Although the festival isn't set to happen until the end of July, we reached the point now at which it turned evident at plain sight, that, if ever, our beloved Amphi could only take place under massive safety restrictions. Your safety as our dear festivalgoers and the safety of all bands, employees, merchants and media partners are our first priority.

The necessary steps, in order to generate said safety, completely contradict the experience we want to provide you with the Amphi Festival: family, friendship, freedom! So long everyday life - hello festival! Blissful escapism recharging body and soul. Instead of all this, it would become a festival in permanent vigilance and if ever we were allowed to open all stages, still a constant risk of an untimely ending would loom over the entire festival. After all the patience you have proven up until this point, you deserve better!

However, don't worry! Even though we are left with no other option than to heavyheartedly cancel the AMPHI FESTIVAL 2021, the PRE-PARTY and CALL THE SHIP TO PORT for this year, we continue the fight and prepare for another run-up in 2022.

In search of a new date for the next edition of our dear AMPHI FESTIVAL we can finally confirm the weekend of 23. & 24.07.2022. Also CALL THE SHIP TO PORT and the AMPHI PRE-PARTY will return on 22.07.2022.

We are glad to announce that already over 90% of all bands from the present line-up have confirmed to play next year! Meanwhile we are diligently in contact with the remaining bands and will presumably be able to give you the final state of the line-up at some time in June 21. So don't hesitate to stop by at our website www.amphi-festival.de or our social media channels for possible updates in the near future.

As we speak of line-ups, all bands of CALL THE SHIP TO PORT and all DJs of the official AMPHI PRE-PARTY already confirmed their appearances next year.

 

Of course all purchased Amphi-, Call The Ship To Port- and Pre-Party-tickets of 2020 and 2021 remain valid! Just keep your tickets to be part of the festival in 2022 without further ado.

Indeed, we urgently ask you to hold on to your tickets! What went for last year goes even more for the present situation: we depend even stronger on your continued support, to make it through this additional Corona-related "victory lap". The best way you help us keeping the lights on is to keep your tickets or, if you don't already own any, to head over to www.amphi-shop.de and secure yourself one (or some) of the remaining tickets for 2022.

Let us stay strong together and may the spark of our solidarity ignite the flame of hope again! Everything will turn out well, as long as we stand our ground!

And above all, please stay healthy, so we may all gather and celebrate again lightheartedly in 2022!

Kind regards
Your Amphi Team

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

AMPHI FESTIVAL 2022

AMPHI FESTIVAL 2021 VERLEGT! NEUER TERMIN AM 23. & 24.07.2022 - TICKETS 2020 UND 2021 BLEIBEN GÜLTIG - BEREITS ÜBER 90% DER AKTUELLEN BANDS HABEN FÜR 2022 ZUGESAGT!

Liebe Amphi Familie,

jetzt hat es uns doch erwischt!

Wir alle haben uns auf das diesjährige Amphi Festival gefreut und auf die tollen Erlebnisse, die damit verbunden sind. Tanzen, singen, lang nicht gesehene Freunde treffen...wow! Die sich (auch politisch) laufend verändernde Pandemielage hinterlässt jedoch weiter viele Unwägbarkeiten und Fragezeichen, die uns allen das große Wiedersehen und den damit verbundenen Festivalspaß buchstäblich bis zur letzten Minute noch verderben könnten.

Auch wenn das Festival erst für Ende Juli angesetzt ist, lässt sich inzwischen absehen, dass unser geliebtes Amphi im Sinne der Sicherheit, wenn überhaupt, nur mit massiven Einschränkungen stattfinden könnte. Eure Sicherheit als Besucher und die Sicherheit aller Bands, Mitarbeiter, Händler und Medienvertreter stehen für uns an oberster Stelle.

Die Maßnahmen, die wir dafür ergreifen müssten, stünden jedoch im totalen Widerspruch zu dem Erlebnis, das wir euch mit dem Amphi Festival bieten wollen: Familie, Freundschaft, Freiheit! Alltag raus - Festival rein! Eskapismus zum Auftanken für Leib und Seele. Stattdessen würde es ein Festival in ständiger Wachsamkeit, über dem, sofern wir überhaupt alle Bühnen öffnen dürften, die ständige Möglichkeit eines vorzeitigen Abbruchs schweben würde. Nach all der Geduld, die ihr bis hierher bewiesen habt, habt ihr etwas Besseres verdient!

Seid jedoch unbesorgt! Auch wenn wir hiermit schweren Herzens das AMPHI FESTIVAL 2021, die PRE-PARTY und CALL THE SHIP TO PORT für dieses Jahr absagen müssen, kämpfen wir weiter und nehmen in 2022 erneut Anlauf.

Als Termin für das nächste AMPHI FESTIVAL haben wir daher den 23. & 24.07.2022 auserkoren. CALL THE SHIP TO PORT und die AMPHI PRE-PARTY finden entsprechend am 22.07.2022 statt.

Wir freuen uns, dass schon über 90 % aller aktuellen Bands ihre Teilnahme im kommenden Jahr zugesagt haben! Mit den letzten offenen Bands stehen wir eifrig in Kontakt, und können Euch voraussichtlich schon im Juni 21 über den finalen Stand informieren. Schaut also in der nächsten Zeit ruhig regelmäßig mal auf unserer Webseite www.amphi-festival.de oder den Social-Media-Kanälen vorbei.

Im Übrigen sind auch alle drei Bands von CALL THE SHIP TO PORT weiterhin bestätigt, ebenso wie die DJs der offiziellen Amphi Pre-Party. 

 

Natürlich bleiben alle bereits gekauften Amphi-, Call The Ship To Port- und Pre-Party-Tickets von 2020 und 2021 weiterhin gültig! Ihr müsst also lediglich eure Tickets behalten und seid automatisch 2022 mit dabei.

Tatsächlich bitten wir euch eindringlich eure Tickets zu behalten. Was letztes Jahr galt, gilt nun umso mehr: damit wir diese weitere Ehrenrunde überstehen, brauchen wir eure Unterstützung! Am besten helft ihr uns dadurch, indem ihr eure Tickets behaltet oder, falls ihr noch keine Tickets habt, euch unter www.amphi-shop.de die restlichen Karten für 2022 sichert.

Lasst uns gemeinsam durchhalten und mit dem Funken unserer Gemeinschaft, die Flamme der Hoffnung neu entzünden! Alles wird gut, solange wir standhaft bleiben!

Vor allem aber bleibt bitte gesund, damit wir alle 2022 endlich wieder unbeschwert zusammen feiern können!

Viele Grüße
Euer Amphi Team

Wir benutzen Cookies nur für interne Zwecke um den Webshop zu verbessern. Ist das in Ordnung? Ja Nein Für weitere Informationen beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung. »